Over the years, there has been a steady increase in the number of programs assessed by AACCUP.  This year, AACCUP has accredited a consolidated total of one thousand three hundred eighty (1,380) programs across one hundred eight (108) Chartered Colleges and Universities.


They were awarded with the corresponding accreditation status for their candidate, accredited and re-accredited programs. However, this year’s total output of one thousand three hundred eighty (1,380) is 32 or 2.27% lower than  last year’s total of one thousand four hundred twelve (1,412) programs.


This slight drop in number is expected and understandable. As programs apply for higher level of accreditation, the requirements entail scrupulous attention to detail and preparation becomes more demanding. Hence, some SUCs opt to postpone their application for survey visit or the program’s accreditation gets deferred in the process.

From January to December 2017, four (4) SUCs were subjected to Institutional Accreditation and a total of One Thousand Three Hundred Eighty (1,380) programs were awarded with accreditation status at various levels on top of the 4 awarded on institutional level as presented here under.

Levels Ranks
1 2 3 4 5


196 Programs

Cebu Technological  University

21 Programs

Northwest Samar State University

Ramon Magsaysay Technological University

14 Programs each

University of Antique

12 Programs

Sulu State College

11 Programs

Basilan State College

10 Programs

Level I Accredited

380 Programs

Cavite State University

29 Programs

Batangas State University

25 Programs

Cagayan State University

21 Programs

University of Southeastern Philippines

18 Programs

Cebu Technological University

17 Programs

Level II Re-Accredited

567 Programs

Laguna State Polytechnic University

24 Programs

Cebu Technological University

23 Programs

University of Southeastern Philippines

21 Programs

Bicol University

West Visayas State University

18 Programs

Capiz State University

17 Programs

Level III  Re-Accredited

221 Programs

Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University

16 Programs

Technological University of the Philippines

13 Programs

University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines

13 Programs

Benguet State University

9 Programs

University of Eastern Philippines

University of Southern Mindanao

8 Programs each

Level IV Re-Accredited

16 Programs

Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology

4 Programs

Pangasinan State University

Central Luzon State University

2 Programs each

University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines

Central Mindanao University

1 Program each



1,380 Programs