During the Asia-Pacific Quality Assurance Network (APQN) Conference held at Natadola, Fiji Islands on May 25-27, 2016, the AACCUP Executive Director, Dr. Manuel T. Corpus was elected as a  member of the Board of Trustees of the APQN.

The APQN Board of Trustees are the following: Prof. Dr. Jianxin Zhang (President), Prof. Angela Hou Yung-chi (Vice-President), Prof. Li Yaogang (Secretary/Treasurer), then the three Board members: Dr. Manuel T. Corpus, Ms. Malini Nair-Prasad, and Prof. Dr. Galina Motova; and finally Dr. Jagannath Patil (Past President as Ex-officio member).

In 2014, Dr. Corpus had served as an external expert on quality assurance in Timor Leste and his current position in the APQN has strengthened his expertise and AACCUP’s linkages and partnerships even more.

AACCUP has remained committed to embark on a higher milestone on accreditation processes and its active affiliation with this international magnate on quality assurance in the Asia-Pacific region  is a stepping stone for the realization of its goals.