The accreditation of curricular programs in the Philippines, particularly for state universities and colleges, is the main function of the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP), Inc. Organized in 1987, though officially registered and recognized under the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) on September 4, 1989, it is the youngest of the four (4) accrediting agencies in the country until late 2003. Under its charter, one of the functions, if not the main purpose of AACCUP, is "to develop a mechanism of, and conduct the evaluation of programs and institutions."

AACCUP is now closely allied with the Association of Local Colleges and Universities Commission on Accreditation, Inc. (ALCUCOA), organized only in the later part of year 2003.

The AACCUP is a member of the:

DrMyrnaQMallari2017DR. MYRNA Q. MALLARI is the newly elected President and Chairperson of AACCUP. Concurrently, she serves as AACCUP's Training Director for Luzon, despite being President of Tarlac State University (TSU). 

Prior to her appointment to the TSU Presidency, she was vice president for administration and finance (2012 – 2014) and vice president for administration (2006 – 2009) of TSU and held various other leadership designations which honed her management and leadership skills in preparation for the highest university post. Her leadership and management expertise extends beyond the confines of the Univeristy as she has also strong presence in leadership bodies of different local, regional, and national organizations such as the National Association of CPAs in Education, and the Philippine Institute of Public Accountants among others. 

A passionate researcher, Dr. Mallari has won awards for the researches she has conducted and the papers she has presented in local, national and international conferences in the field of business, accountancy and education.  She is a Research Fellow of the Royal Institution of Singapore. This outstanding educator holds a doctorate degree in business administration and has served AACCUP in various roles since 1997.

AACCUP is a non-profit, non-stock corporation now composed of 111 State Universities and Colleges (SUCs).

Below is the Directory of SUC members arranged by Region. Each SUC member name included therein may be a hotlink leading to SUC's Accredited Programs, Status of Accreditation and Duration of Validity of Accreditation Status (except for SUCs which are yet to be accredited).